LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Oct 31 2022
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Mengtian

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

October 31, 2022 at 3:37 AM EDT

(October 31, 2022 at 7:37 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

October 31, 2022 at 3:25 AM EDT

(October 31, 2022 at 7:25 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

October 31, 2022 at 3:45 AM EDT

(October 31, 2022 at 7:45 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Human Exploration
    • Mengtian is the second Laboratory Cabin Module (LCM) and third major component of the Chinese spacestation. It will provide a pressurized environment for researchers to conduct science experiments in zero gravity.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Wenchang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Wenchang