LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Partial Failure
Sat Jun 29 2019
EXOS Aerospace

SARGE Launch 3

Launch Failure
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 29, 2019 at 2:00 PM EDT

(June 29, 2019 at 6:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 29, 2019 at 2:00 PM EDT

(June 29, 2019 at 6:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 29, 2019 at 11:30 AM EDT

(June 29, 2019 at 3:30 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Suborbital
    • The 3rd launch of EXOS Aerospace's reusable launch vehicle. Failed during ascent due to what appears to be a gimbal issue. Sarge 1 glided steering its parachute and landed safely on the ground after dumping fuel.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Spaceport America, NM, USA

    Pad

    Vertical Launch Area