LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Dec 09 2016
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

Kounotori 6 (HTV-6)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 9, 2016 at 8:26 AM EST

(December 9, 2016 at 1:26 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 9, 2016 at 8:00 AM EST

(December 9, 2016 at 1:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 9, 2016 at 9:00 AM EST

(December 9, 2016 at 2:00 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Resupply
    • This is the sixth flight of an uncrewed cargo spacecraft to International Space Station. It will bring the replacement for the batteries used on the Station to store electricity generated by solar panels, as well as 600 liters of potable water.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Tanegashima, Japan

    Pad

    Yoshinobu Launch Complex LP-2