LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Oct 30 2017
SpaceX

Koreasat 5A

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

October 30, 2017 at 3:34 PM EDT

(October 30, 2017 at 7:34 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

October 30, 2017 at 3:34 PM EDT

(October 30, 2017 at 7:34 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

October 30, 2017 at 5:58 PM EDT

(October 30, 2017 at 9:58 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Koreasat 5A is a telecommunitations satellite to provide internet access, fixed telecommunications, media and broadcasting services. Loaded with Ku-band transponders, this satellite will cover Korea, Japan, Indochina and Middle East.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kennedy Space Center, FL, USA

    Pad

    Launch Complex 39A