LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Sep 29 2017
Arianespace

Intelsat 37e & BSAT-4a

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

September 29, 2017 at 5:56 PM EDT

(September 29, 2017 at 9:56 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

September 29, 2017 at 5:47 PM EDT

(September 29, 2017 at 9:47 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

September 29, 2017 at 6:25 PM EDT

(September 29, 2017 at 10:25 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Intelsat 37e is a geostationary communications satellite for Intelsat, another one of the EpicNG series. It weighs about 6700 kg and is equipped with C-band, Ku-band and Ka-band transopnders. Intelsat 37e is a replacement for the Intelsat 901 spacecraft in the 18° W orbital slot, covering Europe, Africa, South America and North America. BSAT-4a is a geostationary communications satellite for the Japanese satellite operator B-SAT. Satellite is equipped with 24 Ku transponders and weighs about 3500 kg. It is to reside in 110° East orbital position, providing high-resolution direct television broadcasting to Japan.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Pad

    Ariane Launch Area 3