LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Wed Jan 27 2016
Arianespace

Intelsat 29e

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 27, 2016 at 6:20 PM EST

(January 27, 2016 at 11:20 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 27, 2016 at 6:20 PM EST

(January 27, 2016 at 11:20 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 27, 2016 at 7:40 PM EST

(January 28, 2016 at 12:40 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Covering North and South America Intelsat 29e will provide high bandwidth C and Ku-Band services for fixed and mobile customers. The satellite will be located at 50 degrees west in a geostationary orbit for its operational lifespan of 15 years. With over 3000kg of propellant the craft will weigh 6300kg when launched and will have 2 solar arrays to provide power. Intelsat 29e will launch on the Ariane 5 on its own, as no suitable secondary payload could be found
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Pad

    Ariane Launch Area 3