LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Jan 26 2023
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

IGS Radar-7

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 25, 2023 at 8:50 PM EST

(January 26, 2023 at 1:50 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 25, 2023 at 8:49 PM EST

(January 26, 2023 at 1:49 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 25, 2023 at 8:50 PM EST

(January 26, 2023 at 1:50 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • The IGS-Radar 7 is a Japanese radar reconnaissance satellite. The satellite is operated by the Cabinet Satellite Information Center. The satellite serves both Japan's national defense and civil natural disaster monitoring.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Tanegashima Space Center, Japan

    Pad

    Yoshinobu Launch Complex LP-1