LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Jun 12 2018
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries

IGS Radar 6

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 12, 2018 at 12:20 AM EDT

(June 12, 2018 at 4:20 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 12, 2018 at 12:20 AM EDT

(June 12, 2018 at 4:20 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 12, 2018 at 12:33 AM EDT

(June 12, 2018 at 4:33 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • IGS Radar is a family of Japanese radar reconnaissance satellites that serve both Japan's national defense and civil natural disaster monitoring. IGS Radar 5 is the fifth generation of satellites. Equipped with synthetic aperture radar, it is able to image targets even in darkness and bad weather.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Tanegashima, Japan

    Pad

    Osaki Y LP1