LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Sep 15 2018
United Launch Alliance

ICESat-2

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

September 15, 2018 at 9:02 AM EDT

(September 15, 2018 at 1:02 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

September 15, 2018 at 8:46 AM EDT

(September 15, 2018 at 12:46 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

September 15, 2018 at 9:49 AM EDT

(September 15, 2018 at 1:49 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • ICESat-2 (Ice, Cloud, and land Elevation Satellite 2) is a NASA Earth observation mission for measuring ice sheet elevation and sea ice freeboard, as well as land topography and vegetation characteristics.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Vandenberg SFB, CA, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 2W