LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Wed Jun 10 2020
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Haiyang 1D

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 10, 2020 at 2:31 PM EDT

(June 10, 2020 at 6:31 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 10, 2020 at 2:24 PM EDT

(June 10, 2020 at 6:24 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 10, 2020 at 2:53 PM EDT

(June 10, 2020 at 6:53 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • Haiyang is a series of Chinese marine remote sensing satellites. Haiyang 1C is the follow-up of the Haiyang 1A and 1B satellites. It is intended for ocean monitoring and will be providing data on the temperature and dynamics of coastal waters and global oceans in China.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Taiyuan, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 9