LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Jun 05 2017
Indian Space Research Organization

GSAT-19

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 5, 2017 at 7:58 AM EDT

(June 5, 2017 at 11:58 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 5, 2017 at 7:30 AM EDT

(June 5, 2017 at 11:30 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 5, 2017 at 11:30 AM EDT

(June 5, 2017 at 3:30 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • GSAT-19 is an Indian geostationary communications satellite. With a mass of 3200 kg and expected operational lifetime of 15 years, this satellite will test several epxerimental technologies like electrical propulsion, deployable thermal radiatiors, indigenious Li-Ion batteries.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Sriharikota, Republic of India

    Pad

    Satish Dhawan Space Centre Second Launch Pad