LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Jan 11 2024
Orienspace Technology

Maiden flight

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 11, 2024 at 12:30 AM EST

(January 11, 2024 at 5:30 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 11, 2024 at 12:15 AM EST

(January 11, 2024 at 5:15 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 11, 2024 at 2:05 AM EST

(January 11, 2024 at 7:05 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • First launch of Chinese private company OrienSpace's Gravity-1 launch vehicle from an ocean-going launch platform. Payload is Yunyao-1 18-20, 3 weather satellites performing atmospheric measurements using GNSS Radio Occultation for a Tianjin based company. Constellation is planned to have an eventual 90 satellites.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Sea Launch

    Pad

    Haiyang Spaceport