LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Go
Tue Jun 25 2024
SpaceX

GOES-U

00

DAYS

:
00

HRS

:
00

MIN

:
00

SEC

LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 25, 2024 at 5:16 PM EDT

(June 25, 2024 at 9:16 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 25, 2024 at 5:16 PM EDT

(June 25, 2024 at 9:16 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 25, 2024 at 7:16 PM EDT

(June 25, 2024 at 11:16 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • The Geostationary Operational Environmental Satellite-S Series (GOES-S) is the second of the next generation of geostationary weather satellites. The four satellites of the series will provide advanced imaging with increased spatial resolution and faster coverage for more accurate forecasts, real-time mapping of lightning activity, and improved monitoring of solar activity.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kennedy Space Center, FL, USA

    Pad

    Launch Complex 39A