LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Tue Mar 01 2022
United Launch Alliance

GOES-T

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

March 1, 2022 at 4:38 PM EST

(March 1, 2022 at 9:38 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

March 1, 2022 at 4:38 PM EST

(March 1, 2022 at 9:38 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

March 1, 2022 at 6:38 PM EST

(March 1, 2022 at 11:38 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • The Geostationary Operational Environmental Satellite T (GOES-T) is the third satellite in NOAA’s advanced GOES-R series. It is meant to operate as GOES West and work in tandem with GOES-16, which operates in the GOES East position
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 41