LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Nov 28 2022
Russian Space Forces

Glonass-M No. 61

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

November 28, 2022 at 10:17 AM EST

(November 28, 2022 at 3:17 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

November 28, 2022 at 10:00 AM EST

(November 28, 2022 at 3:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

November 28, 2022 at 12:30 PM EST

(November 28, 2022 at 5:30 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Navigation
    • Glonass-M, also known as Uragan-M, are the second generation of Uragan satellite design used for GLONASS satellite navigation system. GLONASS is a Russian space-based navigation system comparable to the similar GPS and Galileo systems. This generation improves on accuracy, power consumption and design life. Each satellite weighs 1415 kg, is equipped with 12 L-band antennas, and has an operational lifetime of 7 years.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Plesetsk Cosmodrome, Russian Federation

    Pad

    43/3 (43L)