LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon May 27 2019
Russian Space Forces

Glonass-M No. 58 (Kosmos 2534)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 27, 2019 at 2:23 AM EDT

(May 27, 2019 at 6:23 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 27, 2019 at 2:00 AM EDT

(May 27, 2019 at 6:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 27, 2019 at 4:00 AM EDT

(May 27, 2019 at 8:00 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Navigation
    • Glonass-M, also known as Uragan-M, are the second generation of Uragan satellite design used for GLONASS satellite navigation system. GLONASS is a Russian space-based navigation system comparable to the similar GPS and Galileo systems. This generation improves on accuracy, power consumption and design life. Each satellite weighs 1415 kg, is equipped with 12 L-band antennas, and has an operational lifetime of 7 years.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Plesetsk Cosmodrome, Russian Federation

    Pad

    43/4 (43R)