LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Aug 07 2023
Russian Space Forces

Glonass-K2 No. 13

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 7, 2023 at 9:20 AM EDT

(August 7, 2023 at 1:20 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 7, 2023 at 8:00 AM EDT

(August 7, 2023 at 12:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 7, 2023 at 11:00 AM EDT

(August 7, 2023 at 3:00 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Navigation
    • Glonass-K2 are the fourth generation of satellite design for GLONASS satellite navigation system. GLONASS is a Russian space-based navigation system comparable to the similar GPS and Galileo systems. This generation improves on accuracy, power consumption and design life. Each satellite is unpressurized and weighs 1645 kg, and has an operational lifetime of 10 years.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Plesetsk Cosmodrome, Russian Federation

    Pad

    43/3 (43L)