LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Dec 05 2016
Arianespace

Göktürk-1A

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 5, 2016 at 8:51 AM EST

(December 5, 2016 at 1:51 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 5, 2016 at 7:51 AM EST

(December 5, 2016 at 12:51 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 5, 2016 at 9:22 AM EST

(December 5, 2016 at 2:22 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • Göktürk-1A is a high resolution earth observation satellite (greater than 50 cm) designed and developed for the Turkish Ministry of National Defence by the Italian space service company Telespazio. The Göktürk-1A satellite has a dry weight of about 1,000 kg and a design life of seven years. Its observation payload includes a high resolution optical instrument and an onboard X-band digital imaging system to handle data compression, storage and downloading.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Pad

    Ariane Launch Area 1