LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Jun 04 2016
Russian Space Forces

Geo-IK-2 No.12L (Kosmos 2517)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 4, 2016 at 10:00 AM EDT

(June 4, 2016 at 2:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 4, 2016 at 9:45 AM EDT

(June 4, 2016 at 1:45 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 4, 2016 at 10:45 AM EDT

(June 4, 2016 at 2:45 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • Geo-IK-2 will conduct high precision geodesic measurements to improve our understanding and models of the earth. Using GLONASS for accurate positioning data, the 1400kg satellite will operate in a 1000km polar orbit.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Plesetsk Cosmodrome, Russian Federation

    Pad

    133/3 (133L)