LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Feb 02 2024
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Geely Constellation Group 02

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

February 2, 2024 at 6:37 PM EST

(February 2, 2024 at 11:37 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

February 2, 2024 at 6:34 PM EST

(February 2, 2024 at 11:34 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

February 2, 2024 at 6:59 PM EST

(February 2, 2024 at 11:59 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • 11 LEO communications satellites for Chinese car manufacturer Geely Automotive for testing autonomous driving/inter-vehicle communication services. They also carry payloads for ocean observation.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 3 (LC-3/LA-1)