LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sun Dec 13 2015
Khrunichev State Research and Production Space Center

Garpun

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 12, 2015 at 7:19 PM EST

(December 13, 2015 at 12:19 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 12, 2015 at 7:10 PM EST

(December 13, 2015 at 12:10 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 14, 2015 at 7:01 PM EST

(December 15, 2015 at 12:01 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • Garpun is a military communications satellite that will relay information between ground stations and other satellites
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Baikonur Cosmodrome, Republic of Kazakhstan

    Pad

    81/24 (81P)