LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Mar 31 2018
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Gaofen 1-02, 1-03 & 1-04

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

March 30, 2018 at 11:22 PM EDT

(March 31, 2018 at 3:22 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

March 30, 2018 at 11:16 PM EDT

(March 31, 2018 at 3:16 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

March 30, 2018 at 11:43 PM EDT

(March 31, 2018 at 3:43 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • Gaofen is a series of Chinese civilian Earth observation satellites. These three satellites are to be operated together with the Gaofen-1 satellite, which was launched in 2013.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Taiyuan, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 9