LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Dec 10 2016
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Fengyun-4A

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

December 10, 2016 at 11:11 AM EST

(December 10, 2016 at 4:11 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

December 10, 2016 at 11:05 AM EST

(December 10, 2016 at 4:05 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

December 10, 2016 at 11:35 AM EST

(December 10, 2016 at 4:35 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • Fengyun-4A (also known as FY-4A) is the first unit of the improved meteorological satellites series. Besides its main meteorological mission, it is also capable of solar observations for better space weather monitoring capabilites. The satellite is expected to operate for 5 years.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Unknown Pad