LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Aug 03 2023
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Fengyun-3F

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 2, 2023 at 11:47 PM EDT

(August 3, 2023 at 3:47 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 2, 2023 at 11:41 PM EDT

(August 3, 2023 at 3:41 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 3, 2023 at 12:12 AM EDT

(August 3, 2023 at 4:12 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • The newer FY-3 series is an improved generation of polar-orbiting heliosynchronous weather satellites.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Area 4 (SLS-2 / 603)