LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Aug 20 2015
Arianespace

Eutelsat 8 West B & Intelsat 34

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 20, 2015 at 4:34 PM EDT

(August 20, 2015 at 8:34 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 20, 2015 at 4:10 PM EDT

(August 20, 2015 at 8:10 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 20, 2015 at 5:56 PM EDT

(August 20, 2015 at 9:56 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Eutelsat is a new satellite for Middle East and North Africa broadcast markets to host coverage for 52 million homes. Intelsat 34 was built by SSL (Space Systems/Loral) of Palo Alto, California and is designed to deliver service for 15 years or longer. It will bring replacement relay capacity for two other satellites at 304.5 degrees East longitude.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Pad

    Ariane Launch Area 3