LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Wed Mar 09 2016
Arianespace

Eutelsat 65 West A

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

March 9, 2016 at 12:20 AM EST

(March 9, 2016 at 5:20 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

March 9, 2016 at 12:20 AM EST

(March 9, 2016 at 5:20 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

March 9, 2016 at 3:20 AM EST

(March 9, 2016 at 8:20 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Located at 65 degrees west in GEO, Eutelsat 65 West A will contain 15 C-Band, 24 Ku-band and 24 Ka-Band transponders to provide coverage for Brazil and Latin America. Based on the SSL-1300 platform the satellite weights 6600kg and is powered by 2 solar arrays.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kourou, French Guiana

    Pad

    Ariane Launch Area 3