LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sat Mar 30 2024
SpaceX

Eutelsat 36D

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

March 30, 2024 at 5:52 PM EDT

(March 30, 2024 at 9:52 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

March 30, 2024 at 5:52 PM EDT

(March 30, 2024 at 9:52 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

March 30, 2024 at 9:50 PM EDT

(March 31, 2024 at 1:50 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Eutelsat 36D is a planned new generation multi-mission geostationary telecommunications satellite for Eutelsat, replacing and enhance capacity at 36° East, a key orbital slot for Eutelsat for TV broadcasting (DTH) and government services over Africa, Russia, and Europe. It is based on the Airbus Eurostar-Neo platform, with electric power generation capability of 18 kW, EOR (Electric Orbit Raising) capability, and a launch mass of 5 tons. With 70 Ku-band transponders over five downlink beams and a steerable antenna, Eutelsat 36D provides flexibility and performance optimisation to deliver service in Africa, Russia and Europe for an operational lifetime of more than 15 years.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kennedy Space Center, FL, USA

    Pad

    Launch Complex 39A