LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Wed Nov 02 2022
Russian Space Forces

Kosmos 2563 (EKS 6/Tundra 6)

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

November 2, 2022 at 2:48 AM EDT

(November 2, 2022 at 6:48 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

November 2, 2022 at 2:00 AM EDT

(November 2, 2022 at 6:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

November 2, 2022 at 5:00 AM EDT

(November 2, 2022 at 9:00 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • The Tundra or EKS (meaning Unified Space System) series of satellites is the next generation of Russian early warning satellites.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Plesetsk Cosmodrome, Russian Federation

    Pad

    43/4 (43R)