LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Mar 16 2017
SpaceX

Echostar 23

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

March 16, 2017 at 2:00 AM EDT

(March 16, 2017 at 6:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

March 16, 2017 at 1:35 AM EDT

(March 16, 2017 at 5:35 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

March 16, 2017 at 4:05 AM EDT

(March 16, 2017 at 8:05 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • Echostar 23 is a geostationary communications satellite, which will provide direct-to-home television broadcast services over Brazil. Being a flexible Ku-band satellite, it is capable of providing service from any of eight different orbital slots.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Kennedy Space Center, FL, USA

    Pad

    Launch Complex 39A