LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri May 03 2024
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Chang'e 6

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 3, 2024 at 5:27 AM EDT

(May 3, 2024 at 9:27 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 3, 2024 at 5:17 AM EDT

(May 3, 2024 at 9:17 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 3, 2024 at 6:18 AM EDT

(May 3, 2024 at 10:18 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Planetary Science
    • Chang'e 6/CE-6 is scheduled to launch in 2024 to return samples from the Far Side of the Moon (near southern edge of the Apollo Basin) for the first time. International science instruments from France, Italy, Sweden and Pakistan will also be on board.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Wenchang Space Launch Site, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    101