LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Oct 07 2022
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

CentiSpace-1 S5 & S6

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

October 7, 2022 at 9:10 AM EDT

(October 7, 2022 at 1:10 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

October 7, 2022 at 9:10 AM EDT

(October 7, 2022 at 1:10 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

October 7, 2022 at 9:39 AM EDT

(October 7, 2022 at 1:39 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Navigation
    • CentiSpace-1 S5 and S6 are Chinese commercial small satellites by Beijing-based company Future Navigation for providing GNSS augmentation signals services from LEO. They are precursors to a planned 160 satellites constellation.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Tai Rui, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Tai Rui