LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Jan 11 2018
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Beidou-3 M7 & M8

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 11, 2018 at 6:18 PM EST

(January 11, 2018 at 11:18 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 11, 2018 at 5:55 PM EST

(January 11, 2018 at 10:55 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 11, 2018 at 6:34 PM EST

(January 11, 2018 at 11:34 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Navigation
    • The BeiDou Navigation Satellite System (BDS) is a Chinese satellite navigation system. It consists of two separate satellite constellations – a limited test system that has been operating since 2000, and a full-scale global navigation system that is currently under construction. Beidou-3 are the third generation of navigation satellites which are launched into medium Earth orbit.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Unknown Pad