LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Aug 24 2018
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Beidou-3 M11 & M12

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 24, 2018 at 7:52 PM EDT

(August 24, 2018 at 11:52 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 24, 2018 at 7:08 PM EDT

(August 24, 2018 at 11:08 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 24, 2018 at 8:50 PM EDT

(August 25, 2018 at 12:50 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Navigation
    • These two satellites will be used to provide global navigation coverage as part of the Chinese Beidou (Compass) satellite navigation system.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Unknown Pad