LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Sun Nov 05 2017
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Beidou-3 M1 & M2

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

November 5, 2017 at 6:45 AM EST

(November 5, 2017 at 11:45 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

November 5, 2017 at 6:30 AM EST

(November 5, 2017 at 11:30 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

November 5, 2017 at 7:03 AM EST

(November 5, 2017 at 12:03 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Navigation
    • The BeiDou Navigation Satellite System (BDS) is a Chinese satellite navigation system. It consists of two separate satellite constellations – a limited test system that has been operating since 2000, and a full-scale global navigation system that is currently under construction. Two Beidou Navigation Satellite will be launched atop of a Long March 3B (CZ-3B) from Xichang Satellite Launch Center to medium Earth orbit.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 3 ( LC-3 ) ( LA-1 )