LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Jun 24 2019
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Beidou-3 IGSO-2

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

June 24, 2019 at 2:09 PM EDT

(June 24, 2019 at 6:09 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

June 24, 2019 at 1:52 PM EDT

(June 24, 2019 at 5:52 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

June 24, 2019 at 2:28 PM EDT

(June 24, 2019 at 6:28 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Navigation
    • These two satellites will be used to provide global navigation coverage as part of the Chinese Beidou (Compass) satellite navigation system.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 3 ( LC-3 ) ( LA-1 )