LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Mon Mar 09 2020
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

Beidou-3 G2

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

March 9, 2020 at 7:55 AM EDT

(March 9, 2020 at 11:55 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

March 9, 2020 at 7:47 AM EDT

(March 9, 2020 at 11:47 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

March 9, 2020 at 8:49 AM EDT

(March 9, 2020 at 12:49 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Navigation
    • This satellite is a part of the geostationary component of the 3rd phase of the Chinese Beidou (Compass) satellite navigation system. It features a phased array antenna for navigation signals and a laser retroreflector and additionally deployable S/L-band and C-band antennas.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 2 (LC-2)