LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Wed Jan 17 2018
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

ASNARO-2

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

January 17, 2018 at 4:06 PM EST

(January 17, 2018 at 9:06 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

January 17, 2018 at 4:06 PM EST

(January 17, 2018 at 9:06 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

January 17, 2018 at 4:30 PM EST

(January 17, 2018 at 9:30 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • ASNARO-2 (Advanced Satellite with New system ARchitecture for Observation) is an advanced small X-band radar satellite for Earth observation for Japan. Satellite weighs about 495 kg and is to operate in sun-synchronous orbit.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Uchinoura Space Center, Japan

    Pad

    Mu Center