LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Oct 17 2019
Rocket Lab

As The Crow Flies

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

October 16, 2019 at 9:22 PM EDT

(October 17, 2019 at 1:22 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

October 16, 2019 at 8:00 PM EDT

(October 17, 2019 at 12:00 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

October 16, 2019 at 11:00 PM EDT

(October 17, 2019 at 3:00 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Earth Science
    • Encapsulated in Electron's fairing will be a single spacecraft for Astro Digital, a California-based satellite manufacturer and operator. The Landmapper-BC remote sensing satellite features a broad coverage multispectral imaging system with a resolution of 22 meters per pixel. Eventually, Astro Digital plans to extend the Landmapper-BC constellation to capture daily, multispectral imagery of the world’s arable land. The mission is named 'As The Crow Flies' in a nod to Astro Digital's Corvus Platform, which provides flexible and cost-effective solutions across a wide range of applications and mission profiles on bus variants ranging from 6U and 16U CubeSats to ESPA Class. Corvus is also a widely-distributed genus of birds which includes crows.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Onenui Station, Mahia Peninsula, New Zealand

    Pad

    Rocket Lab Launch Complex 1A