LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu May 03 2018
China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation

APStar-6C

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

May 3, 2018 at 12:05 PM EDT

(May 3, 2018 at 4:05 PM UTC)

Launch Window Start

May 3, 2018 at 12:00 PM EDT

(May 3, 2018 at 4:00 PM UTC)

Launch Window End

May 3, 2018 at 12:41 PM EDT

(May 3, 2018 at 4:41 PM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • APStar-6C is a commercial communications satellite for APT Satellite Company Ltd under an end-to-end contract signed with China Great Wall Industry Corp. (CGWIC) for satellite production and launch services. It will deliver VSAT, video distribution, Direct-to-home television and cellular backhaul to the Asia-Pacific Region.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Xichang Satellite Launch Center, People's Republic of China

    Pad

    Launch Complex 2 (LC-2)