LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Fri Aug 19 2016
United Launch Alliance

AFSPC-6

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 19, 2016 at 12:52 AM EDT

(August 19, 2016 at 4:52 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 19, 2016 at 12:47 AM EDT

(August 19, 2016 at 4:47 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 19, 2016 at 1:52 AM EDT

(August 19, 2016 at 5:52 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Government/Top Secret
    • The third and fourth satellites in the Geosynchronous Space Situational Awareness Program (GSSAP) will be launched for the US Air Force.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 41