LAUNCH CENTER

Launch Image
Success
Thu Aug 08 2019
United Launch Alliance

AEHF-5

Launch Successful
LAUNCH PREVIEW

Launch Time

August 8, 2019 at 6:13 AM EDT

(August 8, 2019 at 10:13 AM UTC)

Launch Window Start

August 8, 2019 at 5:44 AM EDT

(August 8, 2019 at 9:44 AM UTC)

Launch Window End

August 8, 2019 at 7:44 AM EDT

(August 8, 2019 at 11:44 AM UTC)

RECOVERY OVERVIEW

Location

No Recovery Specified

Type

No Recovery Specified

    Loading...
    MISSION OVERVIEW
    • Type: Communications
    • This is the fifth satellite in the Advanced Extremely High Frequency (AEHF) system, which is a series of communications satellites operated by the United States Air Force Space Command. It provides global, survivable, protected communications capabilities for strategic command and tactical warfighters operating on ground, sea and air platforms.
    COMPLEX OVERVIEW

    Location

    Cape Canaveral, FL, USA

    Pad

    Space Launch Complex 41